ugh. ugh.
2005-11-29 - 8:01 a.m.

my boyfriend's back and there's gonna be trouble, except this time it's in the form of peanut butter sandwiches and chinese food. ugh.

on an unrelated note, i am shaving my head tonight.

it's odd, because i did it last year, and while i enjoyed it immensely for a while, eventually for whatever reason i missed my long hair and swore to never cut it again.

i actually ended up cutting it again several times, but it was for the purpose of it not turning into a mullet.

anyway, once my hair reached a manageably long length (enough for it to get stuck to my lips if i was wearing chapstick) i had completely forgotten what all the fucking fuss was about. it got dirty very easily, and sometimes i had to wash it twice a day. it always blew in my face. i had to comb it every five minutes. in other words, it just wasn't fucking worth it.

so while i'm young and thin... well, not fat, anyway... i am going to keep it shaved, and then when i get middle-aged and ugly and need it to prove my femininity and hide my wrinkles, i'll grow it back.

by the way, it's 40 fucking degrees right now, at 8 a.m. i know, i know, it's snowing everywhere else. but damn it, this is cold for me!

ugh. ugh.

the coolest song in the world right now is:morning has broken
if i were an emoticon i'd be:bemused resignation

previous - next

the establishment - my mailbox - questions, comments? - so pass� - rings! (hurrah)